Artist of the Day / Charlen Williamson

Destructive Testing

I seldom really enjoy abstract paintings, but Charlen’s work has a vividness and calmness and meditative quality that I find very appealing.  I’ve included the two photos of her paintings on the wall to show the general size of these.

“I love painting abstract art using deep, rich, bold, acrylic colors and incredible texture. I am fascinated by the way these vivid paint colors merge together creating unexpected colors and designs on the canvas. I never really know how a painting will turn out, as it keeps changing as I go. That’s what makes abstract art so appealing to me. It’s forever changing and evolving. I’m constantly inspired by patterns, colors, and textures that I find in everyday life; even the most random and unlikely things can become inspirations for a painting.”

                             

View original post 1 more word

About GirlmadWords

I'm just me. I like to make things.

Leave a Reply

