Tragic

A dear friend of the family passed away on Oct 25th. The funeral was on the 29th. It was horrible and he was just a baby (15). He just couldn’t hang on through his pain and dispair one more day, I guess. My heart feels like it’s been ripped out, stomped on, and put through a grinder. I don’t have words to express how devastating this has been. He was one of my son’s best friends and really a part of our family.
I don’t know how to deal with this, the friends he left behind all have each other thank god. they are an amazing group of kids. Hoodlums, yeah lol. But they’re my hoodlums and I love them all.

I need to find my way out of this darkness. My creativity seems to have been buried with him. I have no desire to do anything. I’m at the bottom of the depression pit, with no tools for climbing out.

Tags: ,

About GirlmadWords

I'm just me. I like to make things.

2 responses to “Tragic”

  1. heather says :

    So much love to you all, sweetheart. I am so sorry and I hope the sadness may little by little, lift for you.

Leave a Reply

